Chapters and AOC Headquarters


 US State Department Embargo Country list

The AOC is an international organization headquartered and chartered in the US.  Therefore the AOC must strictly obey all US laws designed to prevent the export of sensitive technology and technology implementation and to protect American and international partner technological accomplishments.  With regard to US laws, the Department of State is responsible for the export and temporary import of defense articles and services governed by 22 U.S.C. 2778 of the Arms Export Control Act (AECA) and Executive Order 13637. The International Traffic in Arms Regulations ("ITAR," 22 CFR 120-130) implements the AECA.  In accordance with the AOC Bylaws (Section 2.02), persons or entities from countries on the Department of State Directorate of Defense Trade Controls “Country Policies and Embargoes” list are not eligible (i) for membership in the AOC, (ii) to attend the Technical Symposium or Exhibits, or (iii) to participate in AOC events.

On August 25th 2015 the AOC Board of Directors passed changes to OpMan 13 (By-Laws of the Association of Old Crows) which would comply with the current “ITAR” 22 CFR Regulations. 


Back to Table of Contents